Call Us Today! 859-748-6180 | 199 Pandora Cove, Harrodsburg, Ky 40330
About Us 2017-11-15T21:11:23+00:00

Seeing a need on Lake Herrington for a first-class marine sales and service business, Rick Bartley opened Marine Works in 2006. In 2008, Danny McSorley came on board as a partner, specifically managing the service and rigging department. Marine Works further expanded in 2009, building a new showroom and dry-dock storage facilities. Inventory has steadily expanded through the years and now includes Phoenix bass boats, Avalon and Tahoe pontoons, Lowe pontoons and fishing boats, Mercury motors, and Marine Master, Karavan and Hustler trailers.

Rick Bartley
President/Co-Owner
Marine Works
rick@marineworks-ky.com

The Bartley family has been a fixture on Lake Herrington since 1973. Rick has owned and operated Pandora Marina for the past 20+ years and in 2006 opened Marine Works in order to provide a full spectrum of marine services to boaters on the lake. Rick’s knowledge of the lake, its people, and the marine business are an invaluable asset to Marine Works.

 

 

Danny McSorley
Vice-President/Co-Owner
Marine Works
danny@marineworks-ky.com

Danny has worked in the marine service industry for 30+ years. Before partnering with Rick Bartley and Marine Works in 2008, he attended Sarasota Technical School in Florida while working part-time on a charter boat where he acquired his Captain’s License. He continued both his career and his education after returning to Kentucky, eventually earning the prestigious Master Technician designation from Mercury Marine and MerCruiser motors.

 

 

John Webb
Sales Manager
Marine Works
john@marineworks-ky.com

John has spent 20+ years in the marine industry, beginning his career in sales in the Lexington-Nicholasville area. He has attended Mercury, NMMA, and Coast Guard classes. John is also an avid fisherman, competing in various tournaments with B.A.S.S., FLW Outdoors, and Fishers of Men, among many others.

 

Tina McSorley
Accounting Manager
Marine Works
tina@marineworks-ky.com

 

 

 

 

 

Janis Spicer
Delivery Coordinator
Boat Inventory Control
Warranty Registration
janis@marineworks-ky.com

 

 

 

 

 

Brenda Womack
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant
Brenda@marineworks-ky.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kent Florence
Parts & Accessories
kent@marineworks-ky.com

 

 

 

 

 

Mercury/Mercruiser Technicians
(left to right)Chris Browning, Franky Morrison, Danny McSorley (Co-Owner), Jon Tyler